Results of our fourth film festival, October 2022


In the second half of 2022, Esperanto-USA hosted its fourth short film festival with cash prizes for the 1st–10th place winners. Films were accepted in any genre, but they had to be entirely in Esperanto, less than five minutes long, and feature at least ten spoken Esperanto words. In addition, a paper (not electronic) book was required to appear, at least briefly, in each film.


  • Elle Beck
  • Chuck Mays
  • Tim Owen
  • Orlando Raola
  • Mara Rockliff


  • First place – $600
  • Second place – $400
  • Third place – $300
  • Fourth through tenth place – $100 each
  • Audience Choice Award – $100




Special thanks to the generous donors for this year’s film festivals: Abraham Palmer, Brandon Sowers, Chris Johnson, Chuck Mays, Derek Roff, Gary Grady, and Tim Gee.


31 new Esperanto short films were created for this contest and sent in from countries all over the world. Here are the winners:

And here is the complete playlist with all submissions.